Sports cars & models

… well perhaps not that sort of model.

I have spent the last 5 days in Barcelona with Tom doing some 3D modelling training with one of the guys from his consultancy firm… just want to thank Tom for arranging it and a special thanks to Pere for his patience with the mouse and kettle (and for giving me a heart attack on the mountains – see below). Was great to meet Chris and to see Marc again – thanks guys.

I knew it was going to be a good day when…

The sun was already beating down when I landed in Barcelona at 10am and was met at the airport by my smiling brother who’s first words were, “lesson one is to enthuse about cars”. I wasn’t quite prepared for the following.

Outside I was greeted by Tom’s friend Chris and his gleaming Porsche 904 Carrera GTS *yes it was going to be a good day* by this time was already attracting a crowd – something I’d only ever seen an ice cream van do before!

20 mins later my lift arrives… a Lotus Elise skippered by a crazy Spaniard called Pere.

4 hours later we’re back at Tom’s place with 3rd degree burns to my face and soiled pants… now that was fun!!!… enthused I am.

Good times and all in the name of education.


Leave a Reply

