What do you want to be when you grow up?

Am I the only person over 30 to which this question still has meaning? I was probably 1st asked this question in primary and I had no idea. If asked again today, 33 years later! you’d still get the same shrug of the shoulders and “I dunno” response.

On the one hand it’s quite liberating but on the other it’s a little worrying. Ah well, I suppose I will find out… when I grow up.

Apart from the odd involuntary groan when bending, intermittent pissing and the complete lack of short term memory, I feel absolutely no different than I did when I was 17!


2 responses to “What do you want to be when you grow up?

  1. …i’m gonna dust off the old brain today. There may be blogging on this very subject. I believe it was Johann Gottfried Von Herder who said “Without inspiration the best powers of the mind remain dormant. There is a fuel in us which needs to be ignited with sparks.”

Leave a Reply

