Biddies at the burn up

ace_brighton_burn_upMy Gran and Grandad offered to take us for lunch today so we picked them up and headed past the pier to the Roedean Cafe. We didn’t know it before hand but it was the day of the Ace Cafe Brighton Burn Up and there were 1000s of bikers in town. It was such a sight (and sound), Abs was well impressed and I even caught my Gran chatting one of them up!

We had a lovely lunch with them and stayed with them most of the day. Managed to get Abs to bed early – school in the morning and a days work for me, back on the tools :0). Gonna be a late one tomorrow as I’m picking the old man up from Stanstead at 11pm… I wonder what they got up to? One thing’s for sure I bet it was a mad one!

Leave a Reply

